Loading... Please wait...

Local Honey Athletes

local-honey-kaira-taylor-wallace.jpgKaira Taylor Wallace

Hometown: Half Moon Bay

Birthday/Zodiac sign:

February 23rd, 1998. Pisces


Shark Freestyle Watches and Local Honey Designs

Tell us about growing up in Half Moon Bay:

Growing up in Half Moon Bay was a blessing in disguise. Its amazing to live in such a close community that is so humble. Learning to surf and live the ocean here hasn't been easy in the freezing waters but I appreciate it more than ever, If I lived somewhere else.

How did you first get into surfing?

My dad as been surfing for over 20 years and when my brother started to take up surfing, I wanted in on the action. Then when the Half Moon Bay Surf Club was created it helped me even more fall in love with surfing, and develop my love for all things ocean.

What are some of your personal goals?

I want to start going in the ocean, (whether its surfing, swimming or body surfing), everyday. I'm lucky to live on the cost and feel like I should take every opportunity I can to get in the water.

Most exciting moment of your life (so far):

Last summer y family and I went on a trip to Kauai and it was the best time I ever had. That trip was overall the most exciting thing I have done.

What inspires you?

Anyone and everyone who loves and appreciates the ocean.

Who is someone you look up to in the industry?

I look up to my dad, Mike, who shapes surfboards. I also look up to Ashley Lloyd Thompson, who is one of the few female shapers that I know of.

Favorite surfboard?

My 5'6 Kalu Coletta short board and my 9'4 Ashley Lloyd long board

How would you describe yourself as a child?

Sandy and curious.

What is it that you absolutely can't live without?

Bikinis and chocolate

Favorite Animal?


Favorite Food?


If you could live anywhere, where would it be?


Next Destination?

Anywhere warmer than home.

Social Network:

Instagram: kayruh_walrus
Facebook: Kaira Wallace